I feel like I want to be
Around you…
When the sun goes down, yeah!
– Cassius

Perfect words for the night.

We showed up to catch the end of Martin Devaney’s set.  Former Heiruspecs member and all around good guy, we had a drink with him accross the street from the show before setting up.  Guess what?  He aggreed to do Wardrums with us tonight…

Mears Park - 9-13 001

Here’s a before and after deal;

This is 2 minutes before our set…

Mears Park - 9-13 006

and this is 2 minutes into our set…

Mears Park - 9-13 007

It was a super fun night.  I didn’t get a ton of photo’s this time around as I was too busy swatting mosquito’s from the stage.  Sorry if I looked like I was flipping out up there.  I was getting eaten alive.

Mears Park - 9-13 008

The sun was starting to set and things always turn magical as the sun goes down.

I wish I had more pics, I wish I had more pics, I wish I had more pics…

There were a TON of photographers there so hopefully some will surface in the general press.  Maybe our friend Asha will post hers.  If she does, I’ll put a link up right away.

Here’s a blurry one to show the sun went down eventually.  Point and shoot fail;

Mears Park - 9-13 012

And then there was Carnage!

Mears Park - 9-13 011

Afterwards, we hung around and signed autographs and took a ton of photo’s.  Thanks to everyone who came out!  It was fun and especially so because it was a St. Paul affair.

Here’s a pic that I took with my camera because someone’s camera phone may not have done the job.  Enjoy, and thanks for waiting!

Mears Park - 9-13 013

THANKS!

