Dessa and Heiruspecs have been working together for over 3 years and this Friday marks a special night in their history of collaboration. Dessa’s new quartet featuring Josh and Twinkie of Heiruspecs will be playing alongside Dessa at the release show for new record, “A Badly Broken Code”. Her band will be reinterpreting Dessa tunes from her entire career and the show is going to be wonderful. After being offered a tremendous amount of hummus, red wine and Kool G. Rap CDs Dessa shared these kind words about playing with Heiruspecs.

“Some of the best moments in my musical career have been made possible by the instrumentalists of Heiruspecs. I’ve long considered myself lucky to have found such talented, sharp, funny and kind players who are willing to join me on stage. In rehearsals, it’s all I can do to stay focused on the task at hand–I’m so often distracted by the beauty of the music they play that I’ll forget to sing. Every performance with players of Heiruspecs constitutes a great privilege.” – Dessa 

attached photo of Twinkie stealing Doomtree’s backstage spread at Doomtree Blowout V

Dessa CD Release Party for “A Badly Broken Code”

The Fine Line

Friday January 22

With Jeremy Messersmith, Cecil Otter, Paper Tiger and Special Guests

9PM

